Skip to main contentAccessibility Statement

Candidates for the West Northants Parliamentary Constituencies have been announced 

07 June 2024

Candidates for the Parliamentary Constituencies of Daventry, South Northamptonshire, Northampton North, and Northampton South have been announced today.  

The Council has published today a Statement of Persons Nominated listing all individuals who will be standing for the election. 


  • Stuart Andrew - The Conservative Party Candidate 
  • Scott Ewen Cameron - Reform UK 
  • Jonathan William Harris - Liberal Democrats 
  • Marianne Kimani - Labour Party 
  • Clare Patricia Slater - Green Party 

Northampton North: 

  • Anthony Antoniou - Reform UK 
  • Eishar Kaur Bassan - Green Party 
  • Dan Bennett - The Conservative Party Candidate 
  • Paul Leslie Clark – Independent 
  • Christopher Gordon Leggett - Liberal Democrats 
  • Khalid Razzaq - Workers Party 
  • Lucy Rigby - Labour Party 

Northampton South: 

  •   Jill Susan Hope - Liberal Democrats 
  • Andrew Iain Lewer - The Conservative Party Candidate 
  • Tony Owens - Reform UK 
  • Mike Reader - Labour Party 
  • Katie Simpson - Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 
  • Simon Sneddon - Green Party 
  • Penelope Lucy Tollitt - Climate Party 

South Northamptonshire: 

  • Rufia Ashraf - Labour Party 
  • Sarah Bool - The Conservative Party Candidate 
  • Paul James Hogan - Reform UK 
  • Ian Alexander McCord – Independent 
  • Stuart Robert McCutcheon  – Independent 
  • Mick Stott - Workers Party 
  • Stewart Tolley - Liberal Democrats 
  • Emmie Williamson - Green Party 

On Thursday, 4 July voters across West Northamptonshire will go to the polls to decide who they want to represent them in Parliament. Everyone who is eligible - and registered - gets to vote for one candidate to represent their local area, which is known in Parliament as a constituency. 

Once elected, MPs work both in your area - or their constituency - dealing with local matters, and in Parliament, where they vote and help shape law, alongside 649 other MPs. 

West Northamptonshire Council has four Parliamentary Constituencies, Daventry, Northampton North, Northampton South and South Northamptonshire.  

The election on 4 July will be using the new parliamentary boundaries following the Parliamentary Constituency Order 2023 - more information on these boundaries can be found by visiting Boundary Commission for England.  

Anyone who is not yet registered to vote should do so by Tuesday, 18 June in order to take part in this election. You can register to vote on the website

People can apply for postal votes by 5pm on Wednesday, 19 June (this deadline is for NEW applications to vote by post or postal-proxy and those making changes to or cancelling their postal or postal-proxy votes) and those wishing to vote by proxy (when someone votes on your behalf) can also do this in advance of the deadline of 5pm on Wednesday, 26 June(not for postal-proxy or emergency proxy applications). 

Students have the option of registering at both their home and term-time addresses, they can vote only in one of their registered locations for this election. 

The UK Government has introduced a requirement for voters to produce acceptable photographic identification when voting in person at a polling station. This new requirement will apply to this election. 

Voters intending to vote in person are urged to ensure they have one of the acceptable forms of photo ID prior to attending their polling station. Residents without an acceptable form of ID have until 5pm on Wednesday, 26 June to apply for their Voter ID

 For more information and to view the timetable of the election visit our website .

Want the latest Council news delivered straight to your inbox?