Skip to main contentAccessibility Statement
New website
This site is new and we are improving it every day.

Term dates

We set term dates for community and voluntary controlled schools. Own admission schools may choose their own alternative term dates. Five training days are chosen at the discretion of individual schools every academic year. Please check your school's website as needed.

Summer term change - Queen's Platinum Jubilee

Due to the extra bank holiday (3 June 2022) falling in the summer half term holiday, summer term will now finish on Thursday 21 July 2022, a day earlier than previously planned.

Academic year 2021 – 2022

Autumn term 2021

Wednesday 1 September to Friday 17 December

  • Half term holiday: Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October 
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 20 December to Friday 31 December 
  • Bank holiday: Monday 3 January 2022

Spring term 2022

Tuesday 4 January to Friday 1 April

  • Bank holiday: Monday 3 January
  • Half term holiday: Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February
  • Easter holiday: Monday 4 April to Thursday 14 April 
  • Bank holidays: Friday 15 April and Monday 18 April

Summer term 2022

Tuesday 19 April to Thursday 21 July

  • Bank holiday: Monday 2 May
  • Half term holiday: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June
  • Summer holiday: Friday 22 July to Wednesday 31 August

Academic year 2022 – 2023

Autumn term 2022

Thursday 1 September to Friday 16 December

  • Half term holiday: Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 19 December to Friday 30 December
  • Bank holiday: Monday 2 January 2023

Spring term 2023

Tuesday 3 January to Friday 31 March

  • Bank holiday: Monday 2 January
  • Half term holiday: Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February
  • Easter holiday: Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April 

Summer term 2023

Monday 17 April to Friday 21 July

  • Bank holiday: Monday 1 May
  • Half term holiday: Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June
  • Summer holiday: Monday 24 July to Thursday 31 August
Last updated 30 November 2021