Skip to main contentAccessibility Statement
All services
New website
This site is new and we are improving it every day.

Leadership, organisation structure and senior salaries

Corporate leadership team

See details of our senior leadership team at West Northamptonshire Council.

Position Name
Chief Executive Anna Earnshaw
Deputy Chief Executive and Executive Director for Adults, Communities and Wellbeing Stuart Lackenby
Assistant Chief Executive Rebecca Peck
Transformation Director Jane Carr
Executive Director, Finance Martin Henry
Executive Director, Corporate Sarah Reed
Executive Director, Place and Economy Stuart Timmiss
Director of Children’s Services Cathi Hadley
Director of Legal and Democratic Catherine Whitehead
Director of Public Health Lucy Wightman
Assistant Director, Housing and Communities Jo Barrett
Assistant Director, Commissioning and Performance Ashley Leduc
Chief Information Officer Chris Wales
Assistant Director, Safeguarding and Wellbeing Katie Brown
Assistant Director, Economic Growth and Regeneration Jim Newton
Assistant Director, Finance - Strategy James Smith
Assistant Director, Assets Simon Bowers
Assistant Director, Highways and Waste Fiona Unett
Assistant Director, HR Alison Golding
Assistant Director, Customer Services Luiza Morris-Warren
Assistant Director, Revenues and Benefits Belinda Green
Assistant Director, Adult Services Amy Brock
Assistant Director, Finance - Accountancy Audra Statham
Assistant Director, Regulatory Services Ruth Austen

Organisation structure and senior salaries

The Transparency Code 2015, published by the Department for Communities and Local Government, sets out what information local authorities must publish about their organisation structure, senior employees and senior salaries.

West Northamptonshire Council has published its first organisation structure for the top three management tiers. It is a snapshot of the senior leadership team as at 31 May 2021.

The Senior Salaries information requires the publication of our senior employees whose annual remuneration is £50,000 and above. The Council was formed in April 2021 therefore we do not have annual salary information to publish as yet. We will publish this data when the information is available in 2022.

Organisation and salary information is published annually, as required by the Code, and the next full update will be due in June 2022.

In addition, information on our budgets and spend within each of the areas the senior management team manage can be found within the documents on our Statement of Accounts page.

Why information is on a different website
We are in the process of adding information to this new unitary council website. Some pages will give you a link back to a previous council website to help you find what you need. Read more about the changes.
Last updated 26 October 2021