Skip to main contentAccessibility Statement

Leadership, organisation structure and senior salaries

Corporate leadership team

See details of our senior leadership team at West Northamptonshire Council.

Chief ExecutiveAnna Earnshaw
Assistant Chief ExecutiveRebecca Purnell
Chief Executive Children's TrustColin Foster
Executive Director of People Services, Deputy Chief Executive (DASS)Stuart Lackenby
Executive Director, Place, Economy and EnvironmentStuart Timmiss
Executive Director, CorporateSarah Reed
Executive Director, Finance (151)Martin Henry
Director of Communities and OpportunitiesJane Carr
Director of Public HealthSally Burns
Director of Legal and Democratic (Statutory Monitoring Officer)Catherine Whitehead
Assistant Director, Adult ServicesAmy Brock
Assistant Director, Commissioning and PerformanceAshley Leduc
Assistant Director, Safeguarding and WellbeingNeil Cox
Assistant Director, Hospitals and TransformationKaren Emms
Director for Children's Services (Acting Up)Rebecca Wilshire
Assistant Director, Commissioning and PartnershipsTony Challinor
Assistant Director, Housing and CommunitiesVacant
Assistant Director, Place ShapingLouise Seymour
Assistant Director, Assets and EnvironmentSimon Bowers
Acting Assistant Director, Planning and DevelopmentJames Rodger
Assistant Director,  WasteFiona Unett
Assistant Director, Highways and TransportNick Henstock
Assistant Director, HRAlison Golding
Assistant Director, Customer ServicesLuiza Morris-Warren
Assistant Director, Finance - StrategyJames Smith
Assistant Director, Finance - AccountancyAudra Statham
Assistant Director, Revenues and BenefitsBelinda Green
Assistant Director EducationBen Pearson
Chief Information OfficerChris Wales
Head of Transformation DeliveryMatt Prisk
Head of CommunicationsBecky Hutson
Head of Business and Performance Insights (BIPI)Simon Bryant
Head of PensionsMark Whitby
Head of ProcurementGus De Silva
Head of Audit and Risk ManagementAdrian Ward
Executive Support ManagerLeanne Wightman
Sustainability ManagerMartin Wilson

Organisation structure and senior salaries

The Transparency Code 2015, published by the Department for Communities and Local Government, sets out what information local authorities must publish about their organisation structure, senior employees and senior salaries.

West Northamptonshire Council has published its organisation structure for the top three management tiers. It is a snapshot of the senior leadership team as at 31 March 2024.

The Senior Salaries information requires the publication of our senior employees whose annual remuneration is £50,000 and above.

Organisation and salary information is published annually, as required by the Code, and the next full update will be due in June 2025.

In addition, information on our budgets and spend within each of the areas the senior management team manage can be found within the documents on our Statement of Accounts page.

Last updated 16 May 2024